Student Life

Christopher Upton
Coordinator of Student Life, Recreation and Wellness
Office: 601.928.6270
Fax: 601.528.8908
christopher.upton@mgccc.edu

Heather Edwards
Director of Residence and Student Life
Office: 601.928.6306
Fax: 601.528.8908
heather.edwards@mgccc.edu

Sonya Edwards
Student Activities Coordinator
MGCCC-Jackson County Campus
Office: 228-497-7680
sonya.edwards@mgccc.edu 

Student Organizations – Contact the advisor for more information!

Organization Advisor Email Phone Who is it for?
AdFed Jeff Jones jeff.jones@mgccc.edu 928-6313 Students interested in graphic design and advertising
Band of Gold Heather McDonald heather.mcdonald@mgccc.edu 528-8407 Students interested in marching band
Baptist Student Union Matt Middlecamp perkbsu@gmail.com 928-6029 All Christian denominations invited
Campus Activities Board Christopher Upton christopher.upton@mgccc.edu 928-6270 Students interested in planning campus activities
Cheerleaders Christy Sutherland christy.bowman@mgccc.edu 928-6268 Cheer squad for MGCCC athletic teams
Dog Pound Zack Crawford zack.crawford@mgccc.edu 928-6229 Students Pep Group for athletic events
Fellowship of Christian Athletes Zack Crawford zack.crawford@mgccc.edu 928-6362 Students involved in athletics
Intramurals Zack Crawford zack.crawford@mgccc.edu 928-6229 Extra-curricular sports events on campus
Mississippi Sound Daniel Vernon daniel.vernon@mgccc.edu 528-8408 Show choir with emphasis on vocal performances
Perk Players Daisha Walker daisha.walker@mgccc.edu 928-6289 Performing theater students
Perkettes Stacy Fore stacy.fore@mgccc.edu 928-6369 Dance team for the Band of Gold
Phi Beta Lambda Lisa Courtney lisa.courtney@mgccc.edu 928-6373 Students interested in careers in business
Sadie Hebert sadie.hebert@mgccc.edu 928-6328
Phi Theta Kappa Leigh Ann Hussey leighann.hussey@mgccc.edu 928-6225 Honors organization for leadership and scholarship
Reflections Team Nichol Green nichol.green@mgccc.edu 928-6264 Recruitment team for the college
Residence Hall Association Jamal Jones jamal.jones@mgccc.edu 528-8970 Activities for students that are residents on campus
Becky Pritchett becky.pritchett@mgccc.edu 528-8983
Resident Assistants Heather Edwards heather.edwards@mgccc.edu 928-6306 Students that assist with the daily operations of the residence halls
Rho Sigma Theta (Step Team) Jamal Jones jamal.jones@mgccc.edu 528-8970 For any male or female student interested in entertainment in the form of stepping
Sigma Phi Sigma Chi Omicron Delta Chapter Bill Harvey bill.harvey@mgccc.edu 528-8919 For students interested in funeral services education and professionalism
SkillsUSA Sadie Hebert sadie.hebert@mgccc.edu
Eric Shoemaker eric.shoemaker@mgccc.edu 928-6371 Leadership for career & technical students
Student Government Association Heather Edwards heather.edwards@mgccc.edu 928-6306 Student Government Association (similar to Student Council)
Student Nurses Organization Kelly Morris kelly.morris@mgccc.edu 928-8978 Organization for nursing students
Wesley Foundation/The Barn Heidi Adams thebarnwesley@bellsouth.net 928-6009 All Christian denominations invited
Yearbook Trey Robertson trey.robertson@mgccc.edu 928-6312 Students who are interested in assisting with the compilation of the yearbook

 ResidentSelect

Resident Select service only available from an internet capable device located on a MGCCC campus.