Executive Council to the President

The Executive Council advises the President on improvements in policies, procedures, and all budget and operational aspects of the institution. The primary function of the Executive Council is to establish and maintain cohesiveness of policy and operation throughout the college. The Executive Council acts upon recommendations from other governance councils.

The Executive Council is comprised of executive administrative leadership for all educational, service and administrative units of the institution. As the executive leadership of the institution, members have the authority to carry out the action items and activities resulting from meetings and other duties assigned by the President. Executive Council meetings are chaired by the President, and meeting agenda items are coordinated through the office of the President.

All minutes of the Executive Council are distributed to college employees and published on the college website:

Dr. Mary GrahamDr. Mary Graham
President
MGCCC
mary.graham@mgccc.edu
Dr. Jonathan Woodward
Vice President
Jefferson Davis Campus
jonathan.woodward@mgccc.edu
Dr. Carmen WaltersDr. Carmen Walters
Vice President
Jackson County Campus
carmen.walters@mgccc.edu
Dr. Michael J. HeindlDr. Michael J. Heindl
Vice President, Administration and Finance
michael.heindl@mgccc.edu
Joan HendrixDr. Joan Hendrix
College Dean of Nursing and Allied Health
joan.hendrix@mgccc.edu
John ShowsJohn Shows
Associate Vice President of Community Campus and Career/Technical Education
john.shows@mgccc.edu
Dr. Jason PughDr. Jason Pugh
Vice President for Instruction, Community Campus
jason.pugh@mgccc.edu
Dr. Susan ScaggsDr. Susan Scaggs
Vice President of Student Services & Enrollment Management
susan.scaggs@mgccc.edu
Ladd TaylorDr. Ladd Taylor
Vice President
Perkinston Campus
ladd.taylor@mgccc.edu
Caroline RamagosCaroline Ramagos
Vice President of Institutional Development & Institutional Relations
caroline.ramagos@mgccc.edu