Executive Council to the President

The Executive Council advises the President on improvements in policies, procedures, and all budget and operational aspects of the institution. The primary function of the Executive Council is to establish and maintain cohesiveness of policy and operation throughout the college. The Executive Council acts upon recommendations from other governance councils.

The Executive Council is comprised of executive administrative leadership for all educational, service and administrative units of the institution. As the executive leadership of the institution, members have the authority to carry out the action items and activities resulting from meetings and other duties assigned by the President. Executive Council meetings are chaired by the President, and meeting agenda items are coordinated through the office of the President.

All minutes of the Executive Council are distributed to college employees and published on the college website:

_DSC7291_proof.jpgDr. Mary Graham
President
MGCCC
mary.graham@mgccc.edu
Tammy FranksTammy Franks
Vice President of Jackson County Campus
tammy.franks@mgccc.edu
Dr. Jonathan Woodward
Vice President of Jefferson Davis Campus
jonathan.woodward@mgccc.edu
Dr. Carmen WaltersDr. Carmen Walters
Executive Vice President of Enrollment Management and Student Success
carmen.walters@mgccc.edu
Dr. Michael J. HeindlDr. Michael J. Heindl
Executive Vice President, Administration & Finance
michael.heindl@mgccc.edu
Joan HendrixDr. Joan Hendrix
College Dean of Nursing and Allied Health
joan.hendrix@mgccc.edu
John ShowsJohn Shows
Associate Vice President of Community Campus and Career/Technical Education
john.shows@mgccc.edu
Dr. Jason PughDr. Jason Pugh
Executive Vice President of Teaching & Learning/Community Campus
jason.pugh@mgccc.edu
Ladd TaylorDr. Ladd Taylor
Vice President of Perkinston Campus
ladd.taylor@mgccc.edu
Caroline RamagosCaroline Ramagos
Vice President of Institutional Advancement
caroline.ramagos@mgccc.edu