28 students inducted into Jefferson Davis Campus chapter of PTK

Twenty-eight students were recently inducted into the Omicron Alpha chapter of Phi Theta Kappa, at Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College’s Jefferson Davis Campus. To qualify for induction, these students must maintain a 3.5 grade point average after completing 15 hours of academic credit.

Inductees into the chapter include Savanna Baumgartner, Emily Buford,  Jodi Bush, Casey Clemons,   Tiffany Cole, Cynthia Conway, Jodiakay Dale, Mykala Davis, Edwin Deshotel,  Karalina Fikes,   Sherry Helwick,  Jada Jackson, Braedon Kimball,  Stacey Loftin, Keelan Lynch, Denise Mabanta, Cassandra Miller, David Nybo, Marisol Perez, Darian Pray, Ashley Roberts, Gwendolyn Sanders, Dylan Santa Cruz,  Shalynn Stovall, Nolan Stringfellow,  Alexander Tomson, Tabitha Thompson, and Latrece Ventura.

Phi Theta Kappa is the international honor society for two-year colleges.  Its mission is to recognize and encourage the academic achievement of two-year college students and provide opportunities for individual growth and development through participation in honors, leadership, service and fellowship programming.  The society also provides outstanding scholarships to deserving students.

For more information about joining Phi Theta Kappa at one of MGCCC’s campuses or centers, call (228) 896-2536 or email questions@mgccc.edu.