Board of Directors

Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College Foundation

Board of Directors

Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College Foundation Inc., a non-profit corporation chartered by the state of Mississippi, was founded to establish and administer endowment funds for the extension of educational services within the Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College district (Stone, George, Jackson and Harrison counties).

The Foundation Board of Directors is appointed by the college Alumni Association, the college Board of Trustees, representatives of the college administration and the general membership of the Foundation. These directors serve voluntarily and receive no compensation of any kind.

Business is managed by officers elected from the Foundation board. The college president –a member of the board, ex officio– serves as the executive secretary.

2014 – 2015


  • Dr. Presley Mallett
  • Alfreda Horne
  • Earline Sawyer


  • Clare S. Hornsby
  • Jim Patton
  • Todd Trenchard


  • Stephanie Barnes Taylor – Board Chair
  • Terry Lynn Hamm – Vice Chair
  • Connie Mackay – Secretary/Treasurer
  • Dr. Ottis Ball
  • Millie Page
  • Bruce Nourse
  • Nell Murray
  • George Sekul
  • Randy Haarala
  • Sam LaRosa


  • Dr. Mary Graham – Executive Secretary
  • Dr. Carmen Walters
  • Dr. Michael Heindl

HONORARY APPT. Alumni Assn. District President

  • Jay Huffstatler

Board Member Emeritus

  • Dolores Mauldin *
  • Hermes Hague
  • Frank Gruich *
  • Eula Switzer *
  • Louise Roberts

* = Deceased